SEMI-PERMANENT

It was my first time at Semi-Permanent over the weekend. And it was truly the most incredible experience. Although I did come away a little bit jealous and overwhelmed by all that creative talent, mostly I was just impressed, grateful and inspired.

I thought this week I’d share with you some of my favourite things presented to us at the conference. I couldn’t possibly fit everything I’d like to show here, so they’re just small little things, meant to make you smile and think differently about the world around you. Start exploring the hidden talents of everyday things, Kelli Anderson told us. Mess things up.

Here are just a couple of things I found particularly amazing.

Benja Harney is a paper engineer. These are his incredible paper flamingoes.

Kelli Anderson created a truly amazing wedding invite for her awesome musician friends. It turns into a paper record player!

I could have listened to Florian Schmitt from Hi-Res for hours upon hours. This is a beautiful project he commissioned for his studio’s kitchen wall. The typography is by the very talented Maricor Maricar, who truly deserve a post all of their own.

Leave a Reply

